"Thank you again for a wonderful stay at le neflier" Le Neflier (Couple)


"Thank you so much for a fabulous Gite, it truly was a fabulous holiday"  Le Neflier (Couple & Son)


"We all really enjoyed our stay at La Noisette. Luke and Andrea are very welcoming and cannot do enough to help. The gite is cosy, clean and has amazing outside space. The pool was a big hit with the 4 girls and the layered decking meant that we never felt over crowded. There is plenty to do with several lakes and wonderful traditional french towns to name just a couple of activities. This felt like we were away from it all, hidden amongst the trees and woodland that stretched for miles and yet all amenities were only a 5 minute drive away" La Noisette (Two Families)



“Fab gite!”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014


"Fab holiday gite, 7 adults 3 children 2 dogs! So nice for us to stay in one gite and holiday together as a family, very well equipt, the disabled facilities are just A**** plenty of room in the spacious disabled wet room and downstairs bedroom, all the door ways are accessible! lovely open plan living/kitchen area, made full use of the heated pool, which has a ramped access, lovely court yard with BBQ and plenty of outside seating, fantastic comfy beds, both bathrooms had great power showers we never ran out of hot water, wi fi and freesat, dishwasher and laundry facilities, just lots of nice touches and home comforts. Luke Andrea and George made us feel very welcome, plenty to see and do around the area, great English speaking vet 10 minutes away in Corley. Would def recommend this lovely gite. Owners are also on site. Thank you Luke Andrea and George for making our holiday stay just perfect!" La Noisette - Family Group



“A wonderful relaxing stay at a beautiful gite in Brittany”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

From the warm welcome and "show around" from our hosts Andrea, Luke and George we knew our choice of this gite was perfect. The gite itself was ideal for the two of us and was all ready for our arrival.
The gite is located in lovely peaceful countryside and the local town of Murs de Bretagne is picture book Brittany with a small supermarket and an amazing boulangerie. The local countryside includes Lac Guerledan with picturesque walks and several restaurants at the waters edge. As you would expect the food was amazing and not at all pricey.
The local people were all very friendly and welcoming. On outings we traveled to Concarnau and St Bruiec both delightful towns with wonderful beaches.
We would love to return to stay here again hopefully with our family.The whole stay and particularly the gite were first class. Le Neflier (couple)



“BEAUTIFUL LOCATION, LUXURIOUS ACCOMMODATION, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have just returned from a February half term break in Le Neflier Cottage, Les Gites du Sanglier. WOW. Where to start - Firstly, the journey was very easy via good roads. The Gites were also easy to find. We were given a very warm welcome from the owners. The location is wonderful - so peaceful and relaxing, and one of our favourite things was watching the stars at night - they were stunning! As for the gite itself, you would not realise you are in a one bed - the Neflier is extremely spacious and my husband, myself and 12 year old daughter had more than enough space. The gite is furnished beautifully - it has everything you could possibly need, and we were greeted with a lovely "welcome pack" of tea, coffee, milk, crepes, baguette. There are also other extras such as towels and robes a wealth of books, and plenty of games, which we thoroughly enjoyed using. There is also a great supply of days out/leaflets which we enjoyed using for ideas for days out.

Despite visiting in February, the weather was wonderful. We left a dreary North Yorkshire amid snow showers, and enjoyed warmer temperatures, with glorious blue skies.

I would not hesitate to recommend staying over the winter period as the area is still stunning, the gites are extremely comfortable and we really enjoyed our cosy evenings in front of the wood burner.

We returned to a blustery, snowy North Yorkshire feeling thoroughly refreshed. Le Neflier (Family)



“Excellent family Gite”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
We stayed here for a week in August. Excellent Gites, lovely sized rooms and well equiped with everything you could want for a home from home. The outsized area is amazing and our kids were free and safe to run around. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
There's lots to do within the local area so you will need to have a car as getting around without one could be tricky.
We will definitely stay here again. Le Nefflier (Family group)



“Perfect for families”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were one of 3 families staying in the main gite with children aged 18 months - 7 years. Toys, stair gates, DVDs, pool, swings, trampoline, and lots of space meant that it was safe, fun and entertaining for the children whilst parents could relax and enjoy the lovely open plan kitchen and live space. Luke and Andrea were around to advise and help whenever needed. The local village has a lovely traditional market, and fantastic boulangerie and the location is in general ideal for exploring this part of France. Many thanks for a great family holiday. La Noisette (Family Group)







Customer Comments


Links to Review Sites:


http://www.ownersdirect.co.uk/accommodation/p8134141?uni_id=2


http://www.holidaylettings.co.uk/rentals/st-mayeux/308245




Submit your comments here:

We welcome feedback and comments on our service - please feel free to submit your comments here.

We would like to use comments on our web site - please let us know if you don't wish to have you comments used in this way. We only use first names and county of origin.

Google+